Share:

Facebook Introduces Snooze Button for Muting People and Groups for 30 Days

Share:

Facebook launched a new feature designed to give customers more control over what content they see in their News Feed.

The tool, called “Snooze”, will allow you to mute a friend, page, or group for 30 days. This way, users can temporarily hide updates from their News Feed.

The controls are similar to the unfollow / hide tool that lets you permanently remove a user or page’s updates from your timeline entirely without unfriending them. Users will now see an option to snooze the account for a month.

To activate the feature, click the three dots on the top right side of a post from the friend of page, then select “Snooze for 30 days” from the drop down menu.

In the end, Snooze is really just delaying the inevitable annoyance from a page. If you are finding yourself snoozing something often, just bite the bullet and unfollow or unfriend them.

Share: