Telus 5G Network Expands to 9 More Cities in Alberta

Telus announced an expansion of its 5G network in Alberta on Thursday, reaching 9 more cities in the province.

The company says today’s 5G network expansion is part of the company’s $14.5 billion investment in Alberta through 2024 to connect the province.

The following cities now have Telus 5G network access:

  • Fort McMurray
  • Okotoks
  • Bonnyville
  • Hinton
  • High Prairie
  • Jasper
  • Vegreville
  • Wetaskiwin
  • Vulcan

“Now more than ever, TELUS is committed to keeping Canadians connected, productive and healthy. Indeed, the ongoing expansion of our next-generation 5G technology is bridging time and distance, allowing residents to live and work in any community without compromising productivity or economic opportunity,” said Darren Entwistle, President and CEO, Telus, in a statement.

Telus says since 2000, it has invested over $51 billion in technology and operations in Alberta.