Share:

How to Watch the 2020 Oscars Live Stream Online in Canada

Share:

Oscars 2020

The 92nd Oscars are taking place tonight, Sunday, February 9, 2020, and if you want to watch them stream live online, then you’ll need to tune into Bell Media’s CTV, as they own the exclusive TV broadcasting rights.

Etalk has started live Oscars coverage at 2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET on CTV, offering live coverage from the Oscars balcony.

As for the main event, the 92nd Oscars, they. Start at 5pm PT/8pm ET, available on CTV and everywhere you can access CTV.

Those subscribed to CTV can watch the Oscars on traditional cable, while they will also be streaming live online on CTV.ca and mobile apps on iOS, Android and Apple TV, via the CTV app. You will need to sign in with your existing cable TV subscriber credentials for access.



Below are nominees for Best Picture, one of the biggest awards of the night:

  • FORD V FERRARI
    Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping and James Mangold, Producers
  • THE IRISHMAN
    Martin Scorsese, Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal and Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Producers
  • JOJO RABBIT
    Carthew Neal, Taika Waititi and Chelsea Winstanley, Producers
  • JOKER
    Todd Phillips, Bradley Cooper and Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Producers
  • LITTLE WOMEN
    Amy Pascal, Producer
  • MARRIAGE STORY
    Noah Baumbach and David Heyman, Producers
  • 1917
    Sam Mendes, Pippa Harris, Jayne-Ann Tenggren and Callum McDougall, Producers
  • ONCE UPON A TIME…IN HOLLYWOOD
    David Heyman, Shannon McIntosh and Quentin Tarantino, Producers
  • PARASITE
    Kwak Sin Ae and Bong Joon Ho, Producers

Share: