Share:

Where to Watch Today’s Xbox Games Showcase and What to Expect

Share:

Microsoft will be holding its ‘Xbox Games Showcase’ on July 23rd. This event will be the second virtual event showcasing upcoming titles for the Xbox Series X console. To get you prepared, we’ll go over where you can find the livestream and what to expect from the show.

Unlike Microsoft’s previous event, which was held in May and focused solely on third-party titles, the Xbox Games Showcase will have a deeper focus on first-party developments. The premier title Microsoft will be focusing on is none other than Halo Infinite. Halo is an important franchise for the Xbox brand. To be able to have a new Halo title launch in the same window as the Xbox Series X, this is a big opportunity for Microsoft. Leading into the Xbox Games Showcase, Microsoft has confirmed that Halo’s campaign will be revealed during the show.

However, Halo won’t be the only game featured during the showcase. Aaron Greenberg, GM for Xbox’s Games Marketing, recently confirmed that the show will be “A whole show about hour long focused on games”. Setting expectations and not letting rumours run amok, he said “No business, devices or similar news, just games”. So while we won’t be seeing a release date for Xbox Series X or price, we’ll have a better understanding of the games launching on the new console.

Other possible features included in the Xbox Games Showcase likely include Ninja Theory’s Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II, Double Fine’s Psychonauts 2, and Rare’s Everwild. There’s also a possibility we may see Turn 10 Studios show up with Forza Motorsport 8. If we’re lucky, perhaps even a new Fable will be announced.

The Xbox Games Showcase showcase will begin at 12 PM ET/ 9 AM PT. You can watch the livestream on Xbox’s official channels:

YouTube

Twitch

Facebook

Twitter

In partnership with Summer Game Fest, a one-hour preshow will be hosted by Geoff Keighley at 11 AM ET/ 8 AM PT on YouTube.

Share: