Amazon Music’s “Summer Sessions” Playlists Feature Some of Canada’s Top DJs

Amazon Music has today announced its line-up of dance DJs and producers for ‘The Summer Sessions’ playlists launching July 17, featuring Canada’s very own Jayda G, Chromeo, and Loud Luxury, as well as other international icons like Martin Garrix, Calvin Harris’s project Love Regenerator, and Disclosure.


New playlists will drop every Friday until August 28, hosted by some of the biggest names in dance music. Each party playlist, available exclusively to Amazon Music Unlimited and Amazon Music HD customers globally, will showcase the DJs ultimate summer dance anthems.

“This playlist is an array of tunes that are here to make you feel good during times where finding joy can be difficult. I made this track in my hometown, deep in the Kootenay mountain region of Canada – club vibes to make you dance in your living room,” said Jayda G.

As a part of the Summer Sessions campaign, the headline DJs – Jayda G, Martin Garrix, Disclosure, Kygo, Love Regenerator, Tiësto, and Galantis – will also be releasing brand new Amazon Original tracks, available only on Amazon Music.

The Amazon Original tracks are:

Jayda G  – “Are U Down (Kootenay Klub Mix)”
Martin Garrix – “Higher Ground” (DubVision Remix)
Disclosure – a Joe Goddard Remix of their forthcoming new single
Kygo – Track to be announced
Love Regenerator, Steve Lacy – “Live Without Your Love (Solardo Ball Bass Remix)”
Tiësto – Track to be announced

Week 1 of The Summer Sessions playlists are now live: