Share: twitterTweet facebookShare

ArriveCAN App Won’t Be Accessible on December 9 and 14 for Two Hours

Share: twitterTweet facebookShare

Arrivecan service disruption

According to the federal government, the ArriveCAN app will see a service disruption on December 9, 2021, from 6am-8am ET (3am-5am PT) and on December 14, 2021, from 9pm-10pm ET (6pm-7pm PT).

The downtime is part of a “scheduled upgrade” for the app and system. The downtime means travellers won’t be able to access the ArriveCAN app, which is mandatory for all travellers arriving in Canada by air, land, rail or marine vessel.

ArriveCAN lets travellers submit their vaccine information and proof of vaccination.

“We advise travellers to submit your ArriveCAN information before or after the scheduled maintenance time. You can do so through the ArriveCAN mobile app or web platform up to 72 hours before arriving in Canada,” explained the federal government.

Recent confusion with the ArriveCAN app and vaccination rules caused some Canadians to head into forced 14-day quarantine. However, recently the federal government has now allowed in-person information to be shared at the border, amid problems with the ArriveCAN app.

Share: twitterTweet facebookShare