Share: twitterTweet facebookShare

Walt Disney Wins 6 Oscars Including Best Animated Film and Best Documentary

Share: twitterTweet facebookShare

The Walt Disney Company has won six Academy Awards at the 94th annual ceremony, including Best Animated Feature Film for the global phenomenon “Encanto”, and Best Documentary for critically acclaimed “Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised).”


Disney’s  “The Eyes of Tammy Faye” won two Oscar awards including Best Actress in a Leading Role for Jessica Chastain’s portrayal of Tammy Faye Bakker. “The Eyes of Tammy Faye” also won an Oscar for Best Makeup and Hairstyling, which is Searchlight Pictures’ first Makeup and Hairstyling Oscar.

Ariana DeBose was awarded Best Actress in a Supporting Role for her performance as Anita in “West Side Story,” whereas costume designer Jenny Beavan garnered the award for Best Costume Design for Disney’s “Cruella.”

All five of Disney’s Oscar-winning films are now available on Disney+.

Below is the complete list of Academy Awards won by The Walt Disney Company this year.


2 Academy Awards

• Best Actress in a Leading Role – Jessica Chastain
• Best Makeup and Hairstyling


1 Academy Award

• Best Animated Feature Film

  • SUMMER OF SOUL (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)

1 Academy Award

• Best Documentary (Feature)


1 Academy Award

• Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Ariana DeBose


1 Academy Award

• Best Costume Design

Share: twitterTweet facebookShare