Snooze

Facebook’s “Snooze” Button Lets You Hide People in Your Feed Temporarily

Facebook has just introduced a new “Snooze” button feature for your feed, which allows you to temporarily unfollow your friends, Pages, or Groups for up to 30 days (via TechCrunch). You have the option to Snooze for 24 hours, 1 week or 30 days, allowing you to ignore whatever is annoying you on your Facebook feed, without permanently unfollowing, unliking,...

Twitter Now Lets Users Mute Notifications From Unknown Accounts

Today, Twitter has announced a new feature that allows you to mute notifications on accounts that don't follow you, those that have a default profile picture, and those without a confirmed email address / phone number. To set the filters on the web browser version of Twitter, just go to Notifications, click on Settings, and...