Share: twitterTweet facebookShare

Apple Confirms WWDC21 Keynote Stream on June 7, Full Schedule Unveiled

Share: twitterTweet facebookShare

Apple WWDC21 details announcement 052421 big jpg large

Apple has unveiled its full schedule for its upcoming Worldwide Developers Conference, set to kick off on June 7, 2021.

Apple Keynote – June 7, 10 a.m. PDT (1pm EDT)

  • WWDC21 kicks off with the unveiling of exciting new updates coming to all Apple platforms later this year. Streamed directly from Apple Park, the keynote address will be available via apple.com, the Apple Developer app, the Apple TV app, and YouTube, with on-demand playback available after the conclusion of the stream.

Platforms State of the Union – June 7, 2 p.m. PDT (5pm EDT)

  • Take a deeper dive into the new tools, technologies, and advances across Apple platforms that will help Apple developers create even better apps. Platforms State of the Union will stream via the Apple Developer app and the Apple Developer website.

Apple Design Awards – June 10, 2 p.m. PDT (5pm EDT)

  • Every year, the Apple Design Awards celebrate the creative artistry, craftsmanship, and technical achievement of Apple developers. The Apple Design Awards will stream via the Apple Developer app and the Apple Developer website.

Apple says it will have over 200 in-depth sessions and one-on-one labs and more for developers, offering “unprecedented access to Apple engineers and designers”, to assist in the creation of the next generation of apps.

On June 1, Apple says it will announce the winners of the Swift Student Channel, while it is encouraging all developers to download the Apple Developer app ahead of the event.

WWDC21 will be free to over 30 million of Apple’s developers, from 227 regions around the world, says the company.

Share: twitterTweet facebookShare