Share:

Watch Live Streaming Of Today’s Apple Media Event [UPDATE]

Share:

Apple is all set to introduce a 7.85 inch iPad Mini at today’s special media event in California Theatre at 10:00 am PDT, alongside a refresh of the current 3rd generation iPad, a 13? Retina MacBook Pro and updated Mac Mini and iMac models. Luckily for us, Apple is going to stream the event live to the Apple TV, indicated by a new “Apple Events” icon on the Apple TV menu, points out MacRumors.

Apple hasn’t yet mentioned this on its official website so it is unclear whether the video stream will be available on other iOS devices or through web. The new channel also offers users the ability to watch several previous Apple events dating back to June 2011.

Folks over at 9to5Mac have posted a link that “may work” during the event allowing users to watch the iPad Mini launch event live on iPhone, iPad or iPod touch devices. Just so you know, the last time Apple streamed an event onto its website was in October 2010.

Here’s the direct link for official stream:

http://qthttp.apple.com.edgesuite.net/1210pibasdfvoihbadsv/atv_direct_mvp.m3u8

Update #1:

Check your time zone for the event timing below:

  • 13:00 — New York, New York
  • 10:00 — San Francisco, California
  • 04:00 — Sydney, Australia
  • 02:00 — Tokyo, Japan
  • 01:00 — Shanghai, China
  • 22:00 — Islamabad, Pakistan
  • 22:30 — New Delhi, India
  • 21:00 — Moscow, Russia
  • 19:00 — Rome, Italy
  • 18:00 — London, England

Update #2:

Apple has confirmed the event will also be streamed through Apple.com. Below is the direct link for the browser-based live stream:

http://www.apple.com/apple-events/october-2012/

*Live streaming video requires Safari 4 or later on Mac OS X v10.6 or later; Safari on iOS 4.2 or later.

**Streaming via Apple TV requires second- or third-generation Apple TV with software 5.0.2 or later.

Share:

  • crosseyed_mofo

    tonight?

  • Will

    I do believe the event is in the day. 10AM PST. you even said it in the article. why tonight?

  • crosseyed_mofo

    i googled PST just to make sure i wasnt losing my mind

  • Nick

    10:00am PST is a Awful early NIGHT some would amost call it MORNING!

  • crosseyed_mofo

    seriously can we get some fact checking in regards to the interpretation of the time of day?

  • I thik it will be night, where Usman lives. 😉

  • crosseyed_mofo

    if thats the case hes still contributing to iphoneINCANADA 🙂

  • Usman

    thanks for the backup 🙂

  • Usman

    *fixed*

  • crosseyed_mofo

    lol thank you for giving me such superficial drama on an otherwise boring morning in the office dude

  • LOL! Make a mistake on the internet, pay swift penalties. 🙂

  • Usman

    lol

  • Christopher Jones

    PST = Pacific Standard Time (@10AM)
    MST = Mountain Standard Time (@11AM)
    CST = Central Standard Time (@12PM)
    EST = Eastern Standard Time (@1PM)

    I’m not sure where Arizona falls, it may be .5 of an hour between PST and MST (@10:30AM). Part of Saskatchewan may be .5 between MST and CST as well (@11:30AM). I know Newfoundland and Labrador are different as well, but I didn’t bother looking that up. I think they’re .5 past EST (@1:30PM).

  • Usman will be watching it at night during his local time, let’s just say he got too excited hehe. FIXED

  • DS

    I believe we are still on Daylight savings time here in North America, so you are off by an hour, quoting Standard Time…

  • mnec

    Apple online store is also down!

  • Perfect. Time for me to run and grab the wallet.

  • bradg17

    is the live stream a little choppy and low quality on anyone elses mobile safari?

  • bradg17

    never mind, i guess it was just buffering for a lot longer than usual. im just being picky i guess 😛

Deals