Share:

You Can Now Unsend Your Messages in Telegram Messenger

Share:

Telegram

As pointed out by Neowin, Telegram messenger’s latest update lets you unsend or retract messages that you might have sent by accident, within 48 hours of sending them. In addition to be able to delete the messages, a bunch of new features have also been introduced in Telegram v3.16, including a new ‘Data and Storage’ menu and the option to send T.me/username URL to your contacts.

  • The ‘Data and Storage’ menu – this menu allows you to select which types of media download over mobile data, Wi-Fi, and when roaming. These settings were already present but the update allows you to see storage usage, mobile data usage, Wi-Fi data usage and roaming data usage.
  • T.me links – Telegram has, for a while, allowed you to send a URL to contacts to start speaking to you over the messenger without the need for you to give them a phone number. Now instead of having to send a URL that looks like this: telegram.me/username, you can send one that looks like this: t.me/username.

Other minor updates include grouping of messages from each sender, while scrolling up shows the date right away, making the chats easier to navigate. The app now also restores your previous scroll position when you switch back to a chat. Sharing files has also become easier because you see a list of recently downloaded files right on the sharing screen.

The free update is rolling out to iOS users now in the App Store.

Download Telegram Messenger for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad [Direct Link]

Share:

Deals