Several Apple Music users are turning on iCloud Music Library to make full use of the service. According to complaints on Apple’s support page (via The Verge), turning this feature on will delete and rename iTunes content.
Apple’s iCloud Music Library is an option in both iOS 8.4 and iTunes 12.2 and is needed for advanced Apple Music features such as offline caching and remote streaming of an uploaded iTunes library. For some users, turning on the option may not only delete local playlists but cause the songs that were in those playlists to be removed.
Syncing those changes to iTunes on your Mac can potentially wipe out content and playlists across all your devices.
Have you been experiencing any issues with iCloud Music Library and Apple Music? Let us know in the comments below.