Public Mobile Promo: $40 Plan with 15GB Data for New, Existing Customers [Update]
Telus-owned prepaid brand, Public Mobile, is offering up a special $40 plan with 15GB of 4G speed data for existing and new activations.
This promotion is available when Public Mobile customers log into their accounts online. Eligible customers will see a promo offer of $40/15GB, with unlimited Canada-wide talk and international SMS/MMS, to go with voicemail and call display, plus 3x points back as part of the 30-day plan.
“You’ve found a frighteningly good deal👻! To give our customers faster speeds at more affordable prices, for a limited time only, we’re offering a special $40/15GB 4G speed plan to all of our existing customers in My Account for anyone who wishes to take advantage of it,” says Public Mobile.
“This limited time offer is not a discounted $60/15GB 4G speed plan – it is a special $40/15GB 4G speed plan. Customers who switch to this plan should expect it to stay on their accounts until they decide to switch to another plan. But act fast, this spooky surprise won’t be around for long!”, added the company.
Normally, this plan is priced at $60 per month on the Public Mobile website. New customers can also sign up for this $40/15GB plan (use code 2EL9RO for a $10 bill credit), which is shown as a plan choice when you’re activating your SIM card.
You can find this plan by going to your account and clicking ‘Plans & Add-Ons’, then ‘Change My Plan’. Then click on ‘4G Speed’ and scroll down and you’ll see the $40/15GB plan option. You have the option to change to the plan now (but you won’t get a pro-rated refund) or at your next renewal date.
For those that signed up under the previous Public Mobile promo of $120 for 12GB of data, a 90-day plan from 2017, this plan offers 11GB more data and might be worth considering.
Are you seeing this promo $40/15GB 4G speed plan in your Public Mobile account?
Update: Switching to this promo plan will not eliminate your legacy rewards. In order to switch to the new points rewards system, you need to log in and explicitly make the change. Any legacy bonus minutes and data will also remain.