Share:

Google Maps for iOS Finally Gets Incognito Mode in Latest Update

Share:

Previously available to Android users only, Google Maps ‘Incognito Mode’ has finally come to iOS in today’s update, a feature that stops searches or places you navigate to within Maps from being saved to your Google Account.

Incognito

When using Google Maps in Incognito mode, the places you search for or navigate to won’t be saved to your Google Account and you won’t see personalized features within Maps, like restaurant recommendations based on dining spots you’ve been to previously.

Google notes that since Incognito mode does not update your Location History, the places you go won’t be saved to your Timeline.

Additionally, Google is also rolling out ‘bulk delete’ in Timeline.

Your Timeline is a tool that uses your Location History to help you easily remember places and routes you’ve visited–and on Android, share them with friends. With bulk delete, you can quickly find and delete multiple places from your Timeline and Location History all at once. You’ll still have the ability to delete all or part of your Timeline by date range from your Location History settings. 

To learn more about the Incognito mode on Google Maps, visit this link.

Share: