Share:

iOS 14 Release Date and Time Coming at 11:30AM PT / 2:30PM ET Apparently [u]

Share:

It looks like Apple threw everybody a curveball today, as the expected iOS 14 release date and time at 10AM PT/1PM ET on September 16, 2020, has come and gone.

In the past, the latest iOS releases usually hit at about 10AM PT/1PM ET, so everyone worldwide was hyped up and refreshing their iPhone and iPads for iOS 14 and iPadOS 14 based on this start time.

But now it appears the iOS 14 release date window has moved slightly ahead to start at 11:30AM PT/2:30PM ET, according to MacRumors.

The site says “Based on different dates listed on Apple’s website in different countries, it seems the #iOS14 release window is between 11:30am-1:00pm Pacific / 2:30pm-4:00pm Eastern.”

If this is indeed true, users should be able to start downloading iOS 14 and iPadOS 14, along with watchOS 7 and tvOS 14 in the next 15 minutes or so.

Are you seeing iOS 14 on your iPhone yet? Until then, keep tapping Software Update > General and back, again and gain. #areyourfingerstiredyet

Update: MacRumors says the launch window is still open, based on the September 16th date still in the UAE. So we should see something in the next hour…

Share: