iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c to Arrive in 35 Countries on October 25

apple store iphone

After the initial launch in the United States, Canada, UK, China, and 7 other countries Apple announced that it will roll out the iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c in Italy, Russia, Spain, and more 25 additional countries on Friday, October 25, and another dozen countries on November 1.

Countries part of the second phase (October 25) of the iPhone 5s and 5c rollout are the following: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and Thailand.

The third phase (November 1) of the device rollout involves the following countries: Albania, Armenia, Bahrain, Colombia, El Salvador, Guam, Guatemala, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia, Turkey and UAE.

Apple managed initially to launch the iPhone 5 in 9 countries last year; the second phase of the device rollout continued on September 28 adding another 22 countries. The handset was available in 100 countries by the end of the year.

Technology enthusiast, rocker, biker and writer of iPhoneinCanada.ca. Follow me on Twitter or contact me via email: istvan@iphoneincanada.ca

  • Pat

    I’m happy that Canada has become a standard first wave release country for Apple. Loving my iPhone 5s!!!

  • Rio


    Although I have to wait till the 14th to get my 5S 😛

  • MikeJenkinson

    Yeah, it would be nice if there was stock of the new iPhones in the countries where they’ve already been rolled out. I’ve had a 5S on order for a couple of weeks now.

  • Pat

    Where did you order from? I was very suprised at how fast mine came. I ordered 2 silver 16GB iPhone 5s’ on the Saturday (28th) and they arrived at my house Thursday afternoon.

  • MikeJenkinson

    It’s on order from my mobile provider. I had to go that way for certain contractual reasons.

  • Pat

    Same here, Telus webstore.

  • MikeJenkinson

    Yup, I’m waiting on Telus, too. 🙂