Email Google from 3-4PM PST Today, Get an ‘Inbox’ Invite Immediately

If you’ve been waiting for an invite to Inbox, Google’s attempt to reinvent our email inbox, the company is giving anyone a chance to get an invite immediately.

In a tweet, the Inbox team at Google has posted directions on how to get your invite today, however you must act quickly. In order to get an invite by 5pm PST (8pm EST), send an email to inbox@google.com between 3 and 4pm PST (6 and 7pm EST).

Once you receive an invite via email, open the Inbox app on your iOS device and you will be able to set up your personal Gmail account.

inbox

Google launched Inbox by Gmail a few weeks ago in an attempt to reinvent our email inbox. In the new system, messages are treated like to-dos where the system automatically groups messages into bundles based on their content and your filters. These bundles can be dismissed all at once, making email management even easier. The new email system includes the ability to set reminders and the ability to “snooze” an email message (much like the feature in Mailbox).

Inbox currently works with any personal Gmail account. The company says that it will eventually bring support for Google Apps accounts, Google Business accounts, and other email clients like Yahoo and Outlook, in the hopes to be your all-in-one email client.

Inbox by Gmail is available as a free download from the App Store and requires any device running iOS 7 or later. 

A software engineer with a passion for creation and innovation using technology. To learn more about me, check out my personal website, which contains links to my projects. Email: nick@iphoneincanada.ca

  • matt

    Just emailed them and got a confirmation email within 3 minutes, saying

    “Thanks for requesting an invite. We’ll send you one as soon as possible.

    Yayyyyyy

  • ?suttonmontreal

    me too, lets wait one hour and see.

  • Eric

    I don’t get this “get an invite thing” if you can just download the app.. what am i missing?

  • You can download it, but you won’t be able to use it without an invite.

  • Jay

    Got an invite thanks to this ^^
    Much love

  • Andy

    Now that’s just stupid. I sent them an email weeks ago asking for an invite, and got nothing. And Google is giving away invites for a “promo”? Why not just give the existing waiting people the invites?

  • websnap

    Did anyone actually get anything?