Apple SIM Cellular Data Plans Now Reach Over 130 Countries and Territories

Apple has expanded their list of countries where Apple SIM cellular data plans are available, with the addition of AlwaysOnline Wireless, a subsidiary of Otono Networks, the same Vancouver-based founders of Roam Mobility.

AlwaysOnline Wireless announced this Monday support for Apple SIM and Apple’s website has been reflected to show the new partner’s logo:

Screenshot 2015 12 16 22 27 42

The company’s Apple SIM webpage has now been updated to list the 37 additional countries and territories where data plans are now available, bringing the total to 131:

  • Argentina
  • Azerbaijan
  • Azores
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Brazil
  • Canary Islands
  • Ceuta
  • Chile
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong
  • Ibiza
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Jersey
  • Kazakhstan
  • South Korea
  • Kuwait
  • Liechtenstein
  • Macedonia
  • Madeira
  • Malaysia
  • Mallorca
  • Meilla
  • Menorca
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • Phillipines
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Vatican City

Apple SIM is built-in into the latest cellular iPads and allows customers to connect to any supported network without the need to swap out physical SIM cards. When users arrive in a new Apple SIM supported country, they can easily sign up for iPad data plans within iOS Settings.

Despite AlwaysOnline Wireless listing Canada as a supported country, Canadian residents do not have access to these data plans, according to the fine print. We’ve reach out to the company for a more detailed explanation and will update this post accordingly.