Marvel Comics iBooks Released, Download “New Avengers Vol. 1” Free [Limited Time Offer]


Cheer up comic fans! Marvel has released their classic graphic novels on Apple’s iBookstore which can be downloaded right now on your iPhone, iPod touch and iPad devices. Prices currently start from free to $24.99 with “New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout” available as a free download for a limited time. The publisher says it has “entered a bold new era in digital comics” with the release of iconic Marvel stories and characters on the iBooks (via 9to5Mac).

Marvel wrote on their website:

Watch the Latest Apple Technology News Below

“With an iPad, iPhone, or iPod touch, Marvel fans across the world can now purchase over 80 graphic novels with fan-favorite characters like Thor, Captain America, Iron Man, Hulk, Wolverine, Spider-Man and more by launching the iBooks app.”

Below is a complete list of Marvel graphic novels available on iBooks at launch:

  • Amazing Spider-Man Masterworks Vol. 1
  • Astonishing X-Men Vol.1: Gifted
  • Avengers Assemble Vol. 1
  • Avengers Forever
  • Avengers Masterworks Vol.1
  • Avengers: Disassembled
  • Avengers: Kree /Skrull War
  • Avengers: Under Siege
  • Avengers/X-Men: Utopia
  • Captain America: The Death of Captain America Vol.1 – Death of the Dream
  • Captain America: Winter Soldier Vol.1
  • Captain America: Winter Soldier Vol.2
  • Castle: Richard Castle’s Deadly Storm
  • Civil War
  • Dark Avengers Vol.1: Assemble
  • Dark Tower: Gunslinger Born
  • Deadpool Vol.1: Secret Invasion
  • Earth X
  • Emma
  • Ender’s Game: Battle School
  • Ender’s Game: Command School
  • Ender’s Shadow: Battle School
  • Ender’s Shadow: Command School
  • Eternals by Neil Gaiman
  • Fallen Son: Death of Captain America
  • Fantastic Four by Jonathan Hickman Vol.1
  • Ghost Rider Vol. 1: Vicious Cycle
  • House of M
  • Hulk Vol. 1: Red Hulk
  • Hulk: Planet Hulk
  • Infinity Gauntlet
  • Invincible Iron Man Vol. 1: Five Nightmares
  • Iron Man: Extremis
  • John Carter: A Princess of Mars
  • John Carter: World of Mars
  • Marvel 1602 by Neil Gaiman
  • Marvel Zombies
  • Mighty Avengers Vol.1: The Ultron Initiative
  • New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout
  • New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry
  • New Avengers Vol. 3: Secrets and Lies
  • New Avengers Vol. 4: The Collective
  • New Avengers Vol. 5: Civil War
  • Pride and Prejudice
  • Runaways Vol. 1: Pride and Joy
  • Secret Invasion
  • Secret War
  • Secret Wars
  • Siege
  • Spider-Man: Big Time
  • Spider-Man: Blue
  • Spider-Man: Brand New Day Vol.1
  • Spider-Man: Brand New Day Vol.2
  • Spider-Man: Brand New Day Vol.3
  • Spider-Man: Crime and Punisher
  • Spider-Man: Kraven’s First Hunt
  • Spider-Man: Maximum Carnage
  • Spider-Man: New Ways to Die
  • Thor by J. Michael Straczynski Vol. 1
  • Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.1: Power and Responsibility
  • Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.2: Learning Curve
  • Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.3: Double Trouble
  • Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.4: Legacy
  • Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.5: Public Scrutiny
  • Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.6: Venom
  • Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.7: Irresponsible
  • Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.8: Cats and Kings
  • Ultimate X-Men Vol. 1: The Tomorrow People
  • Ultimates Vol.1: Super-Human
  • Ultimates Vol.2: Homeland Security
  • Venom vs. Carnage
  • Wolverine: Enemy of the State
  • Wolverine: Old Man Logan
  • Wolverine: Weapon X Vol.1: Adamantium Men
  • Wonderful Wizard of Oz
  • World War Hulk
  • X-Force Vol. 1: Angels and Demons
  • X-Men: Messiah Complex
  • X-Men: Phoenix Endsong
  • X-Men: Second Coming
  • X-Necrosha