Apple TV+ Original Animated Series ‘Stillwater’ Wins 2021 Peabody Award

Apple TV+ kids series ‘Stillwater’ has today won the prestigious 2021 Peabody Award for excellence in storytelling. The award was announced on the heels of acclaimed comedy sensation ‘Ted Lasso’ receiving a Peabody Award earlier this week.

062421 Series Stillwater Peabody Award big image post jpg large 2x

The Peabody organization celebrates the finest in broadcasting and digital media, including television, radio, podcasts and the web, in entertainment, news, documentary, children’s and public service programming.

Stillwater is based on the Scholastic book series “Zen Shorts” by Jon J Muth and is produced by Gaumont and Scholastic Entertainment. The animated series centers on siblings Karl, Addy and Michael, who are typical kids with typical kid challenges, meaning that sometimes even the smallest things can feel insurmountable.

The series is executive produced by Sidonie Dumas, Christophe Riandee, Nicolas Atlan, Terry Kalagian, Iole Lucchese, Caitlin Friedman, Jef Kaminsky and Rob Hoegee and features the voice talents of James Sie, Eva Binder, Tucker Chandler and Judah Mackey.

Stillwater is available to stream now exclusively on Apple TV+ on the Apple TV app.