Share:

Google Rolls Out Auto-Delete Controls for Location History on iOS, Android

Share:

Google1

In an effort to make it even easier to manage your data, Google has today rolled out auto-delete controls for Location History on both iOS and Android.

All you need to do is choose a time limit for how long you want activity data to be saved and any data older than that will be automatically deleted from your account. Users have the option to choose a time limit from 3 to 18 months:


Whether you’re looking for the latest news or the quickest driving route, we aim to make our products helpful for everyone. And when you turn on settings like Location History or Web & App Activity, the data can make Google products more useful for you.

We work to keep your data private and secure, and we’ve heard your feedback that we need to provide simpler ways for you to manage or delete it.

Google says that these controls are coming first to Location History, whereas auto-delete controls for Web & App Activity will roll out in the coming weeks as well.

Share: